Track Record

Selected
Transactions

Twenty-one years of capital deployment — and, since 2019, direct industrial ownership across Central & Eastern Europe — a principal's record, carried on our own balance sheet and stated to institutional standards: classified, dated, and open to examination.

Classification:

CompletedHistoricalInvestmentRealizedCurrent

Register Coverage

Two Eras, One Balance Sheet

EL Engineering was established in Plovdiv in 2005. From 2005 to 2019, the group deployed its capital as liquid investment in listed public markets — a fourteen-year phase that doubled the group’s valuation and built the balance sheet from which it now invests. No control positions were taken, and no operating companies were owned.

From 2019, the group moved to what it does today: direct industrial ownership — acquiring, governing, and operating businesses as a principal on its own balance sheet. The disclosed transaction register covers this ownership era, from 2019 forward. Activity from the liquid-investment phase is not tombstone-eligible; supporting records are available to qualified counterparties under NDA.

US$2.4B+

Cumulative Portfolio Value

20

Companies Acquired

3

Completed Exits

US$170M

Recorded Exit Proceeds

How These Figures Are Defined

US$2.4B+ — Cumulative Portfolio Value

Aggregate of recorded current valuations of retained holdings plus recorded exit proceeds, per the internal portfolio register as of September 2026. Represents portfolio value of acquired companies, not capital invested by EL Engineering Industrial Holdings.

20 — Companies Acquired

Unique companies recorded in the Holdings’ internal portfolio register since 2005 — retained holdings and completed exits.

3 — Completed Exits

Fully realised divestitures recorded in the internal portfolio register — classified as Realized.

US$170M — Recorded Exit Proceeds

Aggregate recorded exit proceeds across the three completed exits, each acquired and held as a majority (lead) position. Recorded invested-capital multiples: 3.7x (ELH-TRX-001, divested September 2024) and 2.2x (ELH-TRX-002); the register does not record a comparable invested amount for the third exit.

Portfolio Status

Where the Twenty Companies Stand Today

3

Realized

Completed exits — the holding has fully divested its position, each acquired and held as a majority (lead) position. Recorded multiples on invested capital: 3.7x and 2.2x across the two exits with recorded invested amounts.

17

Current

Retained holdings — owned, governed, and operated by the holding today.*

*Retained holdings: 20 register companies less 3 completed exits (15 active, 2 watch-list). Sector coverage spans industrials & manufacturing, technology, healthcare, financial services, consumer, energy.

Transaction Disclosure

What Was Done, By Whom, At What Outcome

For every disclosed transaction: the register code, jurisdiction, sector, year, transaction type, EL Engineering's role, ownership, transaction value, and status. Each entry is identified by a blind register code — standard deal-room protocol, applied without exception. What can be disclosed is disclosed in full; what cannot is withheld by obligation, not by convenience. Detailed terms and figures are available to qualified counterparties under NDA.

ELH-TRX-001

Acquisition of a Bulgarian consumer packaged goods manufacturer

Country
Bulgaria
Sector
Consumer
Year
2019
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — realised via divestiture to strategic buyer
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$25M
Realized
ELH-TRX-002

Acquisition of a Romanian industrial components manufacturer

Country
Romania
Sector
Industrials
Year
2019
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — realised via divestiture to strategic buyer
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Realized
ELH-TRX-003

Acquisition of a German logistics and freight-forwarding operator

Country
Germany
Sector
Industrials
Year
2020
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — realised via divestiture
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Realized
ELH-TRX-004

Acquisition of a utility-scale solar development platform with a project pipeline across Central & Eastern Europe

Country
—
Sector
Energy
Year
2020
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-005

Acquisition of an onshore wind and biogas developer operating a mixed renewable generation portfolio

Country
—
Sector
Energy
Year
2020
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-006

Acquisition of a contract-logistics operator serving FMCG and retail supply chains across the CEE region

Country
—
Sector
Industrials
Year
2020
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$30M
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-007

Acquisition of a temperature-controlled warehousing and distribution operator serving regional food producers

Country
—
Sector
Industrials
Year
2021
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-008

Acquisition of a healthcare group

Country
—
Sector
Healthcare
Year
2021
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$60M
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-009

Acquisition of a healthcare technology company

Country
—
Sector
Healthcare
Year
2021
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-010

Acquisition of a healthcare analytics company

Country
—
Sector
Healthcare
Year
2021
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-011

Acquisition of a real estate asset portfolio

Country
—
Sector
Real Estate
Year
2021
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$35M
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-012

Acquisition of a defense technology company

Country
—
Sector
Technology
Year
2022
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$45M
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-013

Acquisition of a last-mile and e-commerce fulfilment logistics operator in the Baltic region

Country
—
Sector
Industrials
Year
2022
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-014

Acquisition of a data management company

Country
—
Sector
Technology
Year
2022
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-015

Acquisition of a cloud software company

Country
—
Sector
Technology
Year
2022
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-016

Acquisition of a retail operator

Country
—
Sector
Consumer
Year
2023
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-017

Acquisition of a solar generation company operating grid-connected plants under long-term power purchase agreements

Country
—
Sector
Energy
Year
2023
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Equity invested: US$80M
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-018

Acquisition of a SaaS provider

Country
—
Sector
Technology
Year
2023
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-019

Acquisition of a renewable energy company providing commercial-scale rooftop generation to industrial users

Country
—
Sector
Energy
Year
2023
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio
ELH-TRX-020

Acquisition of a healthcare provider

Country
—
Sector
Healthcare
Year
2023
Type
Acquisition
Role
Majority acquirer — active owner
Ownership
Not disclosed
Value
Value not disclosed
Portfolio

Counterparty names are objects of confidentiality: transactions are identified by blind register codes, and the coded key resolves to the named transaction internally only. Transaction type, year, sector, and status remain disclosable; counterparty identity and exact transaction values are withheld where NDA terms require.

Every disclosed transaction is classified, dated, and defined. Where confidentiality obligations prevent disclosure of the counterparty, role, ownership, or value, this is stated explicitly rather than omitted. Undisclosed transaction detail is available to qualified counterparties under NDA.

Case Studies

Situation → Transaction → Value Creation → Outcome

Selected transactions are presented on an anonymised basis under confidentiality obligations. Each is written the way we underwrote it — situation, transaction, value-creation programme, realised outcome — so a reader can follow the full decision path, not merely the result.

Acquisition of a Bulgarian consumer packaged goods manufacturer

2019

Acquisition · Bulgaria · Consumer

Situation: consumer brands business acquired in 2019 with equity invested of US$25M. Transaction: majority acquisition under the permanent-capital model. Value Creation: brand portfolio built and operations institutionalised. Outcome: divested to a strategic buyer in September 2024 for recorded exit proceeds of US$92M — a 3.7x multiple on invested capital.

Realized

Acquisition of a Romanian industrial components manufacturer

2019

Acquisition · Romania · Industrials

Situation: specialty manufacturing business acquired in 2019. Transaction: majority acquisition under the permanent-capital model. Value Creation: operations transformed under active ownership. Outcome: sold to a strategic buyer — a 2.2x multiple on invested capital.

Realized

Methodology & Definitions

How Every Figure on This Page Is Defined

Institutional credibility is a function of definitional precision. Each headline metric above is defined exactly — qualification, basis, period, currency, measurement date — so a qualified counterparty can examine the record rather than parse a claim.

What counts as an acquisition

A unique company recorded in the Holdings’ internal portfolio register following a completed transaction in which the group took an ownership position — counted across retained holdings and completed exits. Advisory mandates without ownership are not counted.

What counts as an exit

A fully realised divestiture in which the group disposed of its entire position — classified as Realized in the register. Partial disposals and unrealized holdings are not counted as exits.

Portfolio value basis

Cumulative portfolio value aggregates the recorded current valuations of retained holdings plus recorded exit proceeds. It measures the whole-company value of acquired businesses together with appreciation under active ownership — not capital invested by EL Engineering, and not an equity net asset value.

Multiples on invested capital

Multiples are gross — before fees and carry, of which there are none, as investments are balance-sheet owned — and stated on recorded invested equity. They relate to completed divestitures with a recorded invested amount; unrealized holdings carry no multiple.

Period covered

The disclosed transaction register covers the direct-ownership era from 2019 forward. The internal portfolio register was established in 2005; the 2005–2019 liquid-investment phase built the balance sheet but is not tombstone-eligible.

Measurement date, currency and verification

All headline figures are stated as at September 2026 and expressed in US dollars. Figures are available for verification under NDA as part of standard institutional diligence.

Figures reflect the Holdings' internal portfolio register, established in 2005 and stated as at September 2026, available for verification under NDA as part of standard institutional diligence. Disclosed transaction values state invested equity and are neither additive to, nor a reconciliation of, cumulative portfolio value, which measures the whole-company value of acquired businesses together with appreciation under active ownership. All figures are statements of historical activity, not forecasts of future performance, and do not constitute an offer or solicitation. EL Engineering Industrial Holdings is a holding company and does not hold itself out as a licensed fund manager or investment adviser.

EL Engineering

EL Engineering Industrial Holdings

We connect international capital with proprietary Central & Eastern European industrial opportunities — originating, acquiring, transforming, and scaling industrial businesses with permanent capital and active ownership.

Legal

  • EL Engineering Industrial Holdings
  • Established 2005
  • Jurisdiction: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Global Offices

  • Zurich, Switzerland Global Headquarters · Private Capital & Leadership
  • London, United Kingdom Global Advisory Hub · Industrial M&A & Capital Advisory
  • Paris, France European Advisory & Private Capital
  • Sofia, Bulgaria CEE Origination & Regional Coordination
  • Dubai, UAE Registered Office, DIFC · MENA Coverage

Group Companies

SCGK & Co.

  • Recurring-cost intelligence
  • Subscription optimization
  • Household decision architecture
  • AI-driven clarity systems

A company of EL Engineering Industrial Holdings — Member of the SCGK Group

Visit Website

EL Growth Partners

Enterprise AI Decision Systems

  • Decision-intelligence architecture
  • Industrial portfolio analytics
  • Governance-aligned AI systems
  • Enterprise-scale automation

A company of EL Engineering Industrial Holdings — Member of the SCGK Group

Visit Website

AEGIS Enterprise AI

Governance & Cyber Safety Division

  • AI-risk controls
  • Cyber-safety architecture
  • Governance automation
  • Compliance intelligence

A company of EL Engineering Industrial Holdings — Member of the SCGK Group

Visit Website

Maison Estate

Real-Estate Intelligence & Asset Optimization

  • Real-estate decision systems
  • Portfolio intelligence
  • Asset-value optimization
  • Market-signal analytics

A company of EL Engineering Industrial Holdings — Member of the SCGK Group

Visit Website

Important Information

Legal Entity & Registered Office

EL Engineering Industrial Holdings (EL Engineering 2001 Ltd.) Registered & Management Office: Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC), Gate Avenue South Zone, Level 9 Jurisdiction of Incorporation: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Regulatory Status

EL Engineering Industrial Holdings is a private industrial holding company. It is not a regulated investment adviser, fund manager, or licensed securities firm, and nothing on this website constitutes investment advice or an offer of securities in any jurisdiction.

Fraud Awareness

EL Engineering communicates only through the contact details published on this website. Verify any communication claiming to represent EL Engineering Industrial Holdings through our published contact channels before sharing information or funds.

© 2005–2026 EL Engineering Industrial Holdings. All rights reserved.

··

EL Engineering Industrial Holdings™ — A trademark of Elingenering 2001 Ltd., EU